MI vs. KXIP, 51st Match – Match Preview – IPL 2017                


Do or Die match for kings XI Punjab

Kings XI playing is playing against the table toppers Mumbai Indians. Kings XI who kept their playoff options open after winning the last match against KKR. Now in order to qualify for the Playoffs Kings XI need to win the last two matches at any cost which will keep their options open?  In case they lose the match they should win the final match and wait for other team performances of SRH, KKR and run rate this factors can play key role for playoffs

No Amla

South African Opener Amla is the only person who scored two centuries in this year IPL. Amla is leaving for South Africa on national duty as the South African board wants the team to be prepared before Champions Trophy. This will definitely have an impact for Kings XI Punjab batting order.

Kings XI Punjab is confident of winning this match. Looking forward Captain Glen Maxwell says they have the potential to win this tournament and will continue the winning streak in all matches.

Mumbai Indians

In spite of losing the last match to SRH, MI who already top the points table and qualified for the Playoffs looks cool and confident for this match. MI wants to ensure to finish top in points table which will give an advantage of two matches to them and easy path to reach finals.


Mumbai Indians:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Lendl Simmons, Mitchel Johnson, Mitchell McClenghan, Nitish Rana, Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Saurabh Tiwary, Shreyas Gopal, Tim Southee, Lasith Malinga, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Asela Gunaratne, Harbhajan Singh, Hardik Pandya, Jagdish Suchith, Jaspreet Bumrah, Jos Buttler, Karn Sharma and R Vinay Kumar.

Kings XI Punjab: Glenn Maxwell (captain), David Miller, Manan Vohra, Hashim Amla, Shaun Marsh, Darren Sammy, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Nikhil Naik, Ishant Sharma, Armaan Jaffer, Martin Guptill, Eoin Morgan, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Arman Jaffer, Anureet Singh, Mohit Sharma, KC Cariappa, Pradeep Sahu, Swapnil Singh, T Natarajan, Matt Henry, Varun Aaron, Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Gurkeerat Mann, Rahul Tewatia.






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s