SRH vs. MI, 48th Match Preview – IPL 2017

Will Sunrisers Rise in today’s match or Mumbai Indians continue to dominate?

SRH who lost their previous two matches is now in the must-win situation to qualify for playoffs. SRH is in the fourth position in the points table with good run rate make them better side ahead of other teams if SRH wins its last two matches.

Confident Mumbai Indians.

MI team is going in high in confidence into this game who already qualified for the playoffs this season is looking for a big win to improve net run rate which will help the teams to move the finals.

Nehra may replace with Siraj

Ashish Nehra the veteran fast bowler who had hamstring injury during the last match is not playing the tournament further confirmed team mentor VVS Laxman. The local Hyderabad boy Siraj may replace him in this match.

Mumbai Indians is happy with their playing XI is not looking for any changes in the side. Happy to go with the current team.



Tanmay Agarwal, Mohammad Nabi, Ekalavya Dwivedi, Rashid Khan, Pravin Tambe, Chris Jordan, Ben Laughlin, Mohammed Siraj, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Warner, Moises Henriques, Naman Ojha, Ricky Bhui, Kane Williamson, Siddarth Kaul, Bipul Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Yuvraj Singh, Ben Cutting, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mustafizur Rahman, Barinder Sran, Deepak Hooda, Vijay Shankar.


Rohit Sharma (Captain), Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, J Suchith, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Punia, Jitesh Sharma, Tim Southee, Jos Buttler, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lendl Simmons, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell Johnson, Karn Sharma, K Gowtham, Kulwant Khejroliya, Asela Gunaratne and Nicholas Pooran.

Expected XI


Shikhar Dhawan,  Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Warner, Bipul Sharma,  Siraj, Yuvraj Singh,  Naman Ojha, Sidarth kaul, Moises Henriques/Nabi, Rashid khan, Williamson.


Rohit Sharma (capt), Parthiv Patel (wk), N Rana, Simmons, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Karan Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Malinga.










Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s